Board of Directors

Illinois Prairie Community Foundation is overseen by a robust and talented board of directors who lead the Community Foundation for the present and into the future.

IPCF Board of Directors members (as of February 2018):


  • Tim Leighton, President
    Managing Director, Leighton Legal Group, LLC
  • Jerome Maddox, Vice President
    Corporate Human Resources-Enterprise Philanthropy, State Farm
  • Joni Painter, Secretary
    Community Volunteer, Bloomington Alderwoman
  • Pete Borowski, Treasurer
    Retired VP and Comptroller, COUNTRY Financial
  • Susan Hoblit, Immediate Past President


  • Josh Barnett
    Development Coordinator, Advocate Charitable Foundation
  • Adrian Barr
    Managing Attorney, Prairie State Legal Services, Bloomington
  • Ellen Dietz
    Retired, Project Oz
  • John Eckley
    District Sales Manager, Pfister Seeds
  • Aaron Hays
    Manager, Financial Services, Prudential
  • Ann Higgens
    Branch Manager, Raymond James, Pontiac/Bloomington
  • Danny Leifel
    Retired Attorney, IAA
  • Sandy McGhee
    Retired, University of Illinois, McLean County Extension
  • Erin Rogers
    Orthopedic Service Line Leader, OSF St. Joseph Medical Center
  • Mary Anne Schierman
    Retired, McLean County Museum of History
  • Jeff Secord
    Certified Financial Planner, IPI Wealth Management, Inc.
  • Stacey Shrewsbury
    Lead Flight Director, Challenger Learning Center
  • Kathy Wills
    Vice President, Private Client Manager, Busey
  • Kevin Woods
    President, Woods Consulting Group